Neuadd Glannau Ffraw

Neuadd Glannau Ffraw



Aberffraw Village Hall Management Committee

MINUTES

Meeting: Extraordinary meeting of 24th May 2021 held virtually.

Present: Mike Mahon (Chair), Terry Graham (Vice Chair), ElaineTodd (Secretary),

Gillian Mahon (Treasurer), Hillary Williams, Sue Goodgroves, Ann Owen

Apologies: None

Absences: None (Glenys Stallwood on leave of absence)

Minutes of previous Meeting: 12th May 2021 – Approved

1. Matters Arising: None

2. Statement:

In light of the uncooperative, unfounded accusatory, and aggressive actions of some members of the Aberffraw Community Council in recent months it is the unanimous decision of all committee members to resign their roles with immediate effect.

Keys, records, books, accounts etc will be passed over to the Community Council to whom it is hoped will further the activities of the Charity for the benefit of all members of the local area.

It is also noted that this is the third time in recent years that this Charity Management Committee has resigned wholesale due to poor interactions with certain individuals on the Community Council and hope lessons will be learnt for positive relations in the future by all members of the Council.

We thank members of the local community who have supported and assisted us in endeavouring to allow the Hall to fulfil its constitutional role in improving opportunities for local inhabitants.

AVHC members, 24th May 2021